Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Senior Divisional Security Commissioner,
Railway Protection Force, Hyderabad Division


         Hyderabad Division is one of the pioneer divisions of South Central Railway.  It came into existence in the year 1977, as the erstwhile Secunderabad division was bifurcated into 02 divisions viz., Hyderabad Division and Secunderabad Division.  During that time, the Meter Gauge section was brought under the jurisdiction of Hyderabad Division.  Later, on 01-04-2003 Nanded division was carved out from Hyderabad division.

       The Division has 594.06 route kilometers and handles 178 train services (40 Mail/Express trains & 46 Passenger trains, 46 Sub-Urban and 46 Multi Model Transport System (MMTS) services every day.There are 97 railway stations, having 13 Goods sheds and 04 Parcel offices at major Railway Stations.

     Apart from having line jurisdiction of 594.06 route kilometers, providing security at Production centers/units like Mechanical Workshop at Lallaguda, Flash Butt Welding Plant (FBWP) at Moula-Ali, S&T Workshop at Mettuguda, General Stores at Mettuguda, Printing Press at Secunderabad, Scrap Depot at Lallaguda, Cash Guard, Tender Hall at DRM/HYB Compound and on occasions providing security to other railway establishment/units like Railway Sports Complex, Officers Rest House, IRISET, Railway Hospital, Officers Club, Railway Educational Institutions situated at headquarters Secunderabad area.

       Hyderabad Division consists of 06 RPF Posts and 08 RPF Outpost and 04 other units like Crime Cell, Prosecution, Stores & Dogsquad.

Source : South Central Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 19-04-2017