Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
   View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Press Releases
Applications & Bills Status
Vendor Registration
Vendor Login
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Other information
Status of SMS based Passenger Complaints
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
User Login for Vendor Registration
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

‘Station Ticket Booking Sewaks’(STBS) to be appointed from local public at 207 Railway stations on SCR

South Central Railway has initiated the process of appointing Station Ticket Booking Sewaks (STBS) at 207 identified railway stations o­n the Zone for issuing of tickets from the booking counters of the stations.

This initiative is a concrete step to enable functioning of ticketing counters smoothly without any break at small stations by deploying manpower for issuing tickets o­n outsourcing basis. It also helps in reducing the work-load o­n Station Masters (SMs) who presently issue the tickets from the station booking counters in addition to their train running duties.  

This new scheme of appointment of STBS for issuing tickets from the present railway counter o­n commission basis is based o­n the following parameters:

·STBS are proposed at the stations where SMs are handling the movement of at least 5 trains in a shift.

·STBS need not have to invest huge amount for procuring equipments.

·STBS have to pay Rs. 2000/- as Earnest Money Deposit at the time of application which is refundable. Selected STBS should pay Rs. 20,000/- as Bank guarantee and Rs. 5,000/- as DD towards security deposit which is refundable.

Persons applying for STBS should have the following mandatory qualification:

ØShould be in age group of 18 to 35 years.

ØShould have minimum education of 10th Class.

ØShould be local resident of mandal/block where station falls. A certificate issued from Tahasildar should be produced.

ØShould submit character certificate issued by Tahasildar.

ØShould submit a declaration that he/she is not appointed as STBS at any other station.

This scheme provides an opportunity for the local unemployed youth to work near their place of              nativity.

   Applications have already been invited from eligible persons for appointing STBS at 207 stations - 58 stations in Secunderabad Division; 27 stations o­n Hyderabad division; 58 stations o­n Vijayawada division; 13 stations o­n Guntur division; 37 stations o­n Guntakal division and 14 stations o­n Nanded division. Out of these 19 persons have already been appointed as STBS over the Zone.

        In this connection, notifications are being issued time to time by the Commercial department of the divisions for the selection of STBS. While, these details are available o­n SCR’s website www., interested persons can also contact the Senior Divisional Commercial Manager (Sr.DCMs) of the respective divisions for any clarification or details.            

(K.Sambasiva Rao)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.