Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Press Releases
Applications & Bills Status
Vendor Registration
Vendor Login
Important Information
Results & Notifications
Other information
Status of SMS based Passenger Complaints
Procedure & Application Forms
Appointment under Sports Quota
Appointment under Scouts & Guides Quota
Appointment under Cultural Quota
Waival of Demurrage and Wharfage
Guidelines & Instructions for Registration of Contractors/ Suppliers/ Vendors for expenditure contracts
Registration of Medical Pharmaceutical firms in Chief Medical Director-s Office, South Central Railway, Secunderabad
Registration of Private Hospitals for Health Care with South Central Railway
Public Information Regarding Train Accident
Train Accident Inquiry Reports
User Login for Vendor Registration
Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

50 Special Trains between Kochuveli – Guwahati & Puducherry-Santragachi (Kolkata)

In order to clear extra rush of passengers, fifty special trains will be run between Kochuveli- Guwahati and Puducherry-Santragachi (Kolkata) as detailed below:-

1.Train No. 06336/06335 Kochuvelli-Guwahati-Kochuvelli (26 Services)

Train No. 06336 Kochuveli-Guwahati Special Train will depart Kochuveli at 12:00 hrson 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th January, 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th February, 5th, 12th, 19th and 26th March, 2017 (Sundays) and arrive Guwahati at 08:45 hrs o­n Wednesdays.

In the return direction, Train No. 06335 Guwahati-Kochuveli Special Train will depart Guwahati at 23:25 hrs o­n 4th, 11th, 18th, 25thJanuary, 1st, 8th, 15th, 22ndFebruary, 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd and 29th March, 2017 (Wednesdays) and arrive Kochuveli at 22:30 hrs o­n Saturday.

Enroute these special trains will stop at Kollam, Kayankulam, Chengannur, Tiruvalla, Kottayam, Ernakulam Town, Aluva, Thrisur, Palakkad, Podanur, Tiruppur, Erode, Salem, Jolarpettai, Katpadi, Arakkonam, , Perambur, Gudur, Nellore, o­ngole, Tenali, New Guntur, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry,Duvvada, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, Sri Kakulam Rd, Palasa, Brahmapur, Khurda Rd, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Balasore, Hijili, Midnapore, Bankura, Adra, Asansol, Durgapur, Rampurhat, Malda Town, Barsoi, Kishanganj, New Jalpaiguri, Dhupguri, New Coochbehar, New Alipurduar, Kokrajhar, New Bongaigaon, Goalpara Town and Kamakhya stations in both the directions.

These trains will have 16 coaches viz, eight Sleeper Class, six General Second class and two Luggage cum Brake Van Coaches.

2.Train No. 06010 / 06009 Puducherry-Santragachi-Puducherry (24 Services)

Train No. 06010 Puducherry-Santragachi Special Train will depart Puducherry at 19:15 hrson 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th January, 4th, 11th, 18th, 25thFebruary, 4th, 11th, 18th and 25thMarch, 2017 (Saturdays) and arrive Santragachi at 04:30 hrs o­n Mondays.

In the return direction, Train No. 06009 Santragachi-Puducherry Special Train will depart Santragachi at 14:10 hrs o­n 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th January, 6th, 13th, 20th, 27thFebruary, 6th, 13th, 20th and 27th March, 2017 (Mondays) and arrive Puducherry at 20:15 hrs o­n Tuesdays.

Enroute these special trains will stop at Villupuram, Chengalpattu, Tambaram, Chennai Egmore, Gudur, Nellore, o­ngole, Chirala, Tenali, Vijayawada, Eluru, Tadepalligudem, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Duvvada, Simhachalam North, Vizianagaram, Srikakulam Road, Palasa, Brahmapur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Balasore and Kharagpur stations in both the directions.

These trains will have 17 coaches viz, o­ne AC II Tier, o­ne AC III Tier, seven Sleeper Class, six General Second Class and two Luggage cum Brake Van Coaches.

*All These above trains will run as special fare trains.

Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.