Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Find us on Facebook View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Citizen Charter

Trains & Timings

Passenger Services / Freight Information

Public Information


Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

32 Summer Special Trains Between Visakhapatnam and Renigunta

In order to clear extra rush of passengers during summer season, thirty two special trains between Visakhapatnam and Renigunta will run from 17th March to 1st July, 2013 as per the following schedule:-

 Train No. 08561 Visakhapatnam - Renigunta Summer Special Trains will depart Visakhapatnam at 18 45 hrs o­n (Sundays) i.e., 17th, 24th & 31stMarch, 7th , 14th, 21st & 28th April, 5th, 12th, 19th & 26th May and 2nd,9th, 16th,23rd & 30th June 2013 and arrives Renigunta at 07 30 hrs o­n the next day.

 In the return direction, Train No. 08562 Renigunta - Visakhapatnam Summer Special Trains will depart Renigunta at 15 15 hrs o­n (Mondays) i.e., 18th &25th March, 1st, 8th, 15th , 22nd & 29th April, 6th, 13th, 20th & 27th May, 3rd, 10th, 17th & 24th June and 1st July 2013 and arrives Visakhapatnam at 04 45 hrs o­n the next day.

 Enroute, these special trains will stop at Duvvada, Anakapalle, Tuni, Annavaram, Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Tadepalligudem, Eluru, Vijayawada, Tenali, o­ngole, Nellore and Gudur in both the directions.

These special trains will comprise of o­ne AC II Tier, o­ne AC III Tier, eight Sleeper Class, four General Second Class and two Second Class Luggage cum Brake Van Coaches, totaling to sixteen Coaches.

(K.Sambasiva Rao)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.